Select Page

It’s official, Butterfingers give you more bang for your buck than a discount fireworks expo! These Brisbane misfits have been busy shocking and stadium rocking the Australian masses for 5 years – selling beats by the pound and blasting through the boundaries of rock n’ roll the only way they know how. These guys consistently mix up genres and styles in order to create a balanced chaos of hip hop, punk rock, electro and dub all packaged with fun and shameless appeal. Proudly led by singer/songwriter “Evil” Eddie Jacobson, Butterfingers were born from a brazen act of ridiculousness. An accident waiting to happen.

From these humble beginnings in Brisbane it wasn’t long until the band got their shit together and started releasing music to the masses backed by constant touring and a media frenzy. In 2004 the band released their debut album “Breakfast At Fatboys” which produced alternative radio hits such as “Everytime”, “Yo Mama” and “I Love Work”. The album remained in the top 10 of the Independent charts for well over a year and gained the band an Aria nomination for best Independent release. It was some of these songs that first earned the band enviable positions in the Triple J Hottest 100 – something that would continue every year for the next 5 years in a row.

In keeping with the bands hard work ethic, “Fatboys” was followed by almost 2 years of constant touring including main stage performances at the Big Day Out and countless festival gigs all over the country. With their reputation well and truly building the band began plans for the next album and kicked things off with a radio sensation in the form of “FIGJAM”. This new song incited a whole new wave of support and gained Butterfingers their second ARIA nomination in 2005. Somewhere amidst all the touring and recording Butterfingers built a relationship with Festival Mushroom and then Warner Music Australia. In order to stay independent bassist and manager Dave Crane signed a licensing deal which meant the band could continue to record and release music via his Valley Trash label with marketing and promo support coming from their new corporate partners. From this relationship the next album “The Deeper You Dig” was released and the madness began all over again. The first official single, “Get Up Outta The Dirt”, invaded the airwaves and brought the band to a larger audience which included over half a million TV viewers when the band performed the song live on Rove. In 2007 “Dirt” also led Eddie to win an APRA award for most performed urban release. The album continued to get alternative radio support and facilitated some of the biggest Butterfingers headline shows with sellout gigs nationwide. So in 2007, with countless releases, filmclips, media and live performances under their belts where do the Butterfingers boys go from here..? Stay tuned for a new single and tour in October 2007 which will be followed by more performances and a brand new album in 2008. You’ve been warned.
Current Location


Band Members
‘Evil’ Eddie Jacobson – Vox/Guitar/Samples
Olly Thomas – Vox/Samples/Percussion
Dave Crane – Bass/Vox
Damien Green – Drums/Vox/Samples
Record Label